Check out this website :)
August 11, 2005
Terry pointed out to me a Slashdot comment about this website:
Not sure if this site is legit or how long it will be up, but I thought it was mildly amusing.
Just another WordPress.com weblog
Terry pointed out to me a Slashdot comment about this website:
Not sure if this site is legit or how long it will be up, but I thought it was mildly amusing.
August 12, 2005 at 8:49 am
The one giveaway that it is not legit? he has a Yahoo email address.
August 12, 2005 at 10:25 am
Hi Anne – In talking with some people about this site, it seems that it doesn’t make sense from both angles.
If it’s a hoax, why is it so crappily done? Surely if someone from the Slashdot crowd decided to do this, they would have made it much wittier. Why would they want people to send e-mails to EricSchmidt1@yahoo.com?
If it’s real, there are some weird aspects as well. I believe Mr. Schmidt is very intelligent and you’d think he’d be able to put together a better website.
As far as the @yahoo.com e-mail address, that doesn’t automatically mean the site isn’t legit. After all, Eric hasn’t been at Google that long; prior to starting at Google it is very possible that he had an @yahoo.com e-mail address and we all know how annoying it is to switch e-mail addresses.
August 13, 2005 at 10:44 am
Eric Shimdt’s Home Page?
Check out this website. It looks like Eric Shimdt’s ( Google CEO ) Home Page. I doubt its reliability. It says Eric Shimdt’s email address is EricSchmidt1@yahoo.com. Thatz a great joke. Maybe he didnt get a Gmail Invitation??? This domain…
August 14, 2005 at 5:53 am
Dr. Subrahmanyam,
This is the website of Eric. If you have not seen the picture of Eric. then see this
August 29, 2005 at 7:18 am
This is not a hoax, you can use the wayback machine to check that this is really the web page of Eric Schmidt , Google CEO. http://web.archive.org/web/20010504204844/http://ericschmidt.com/index.html
You have there the version of 2001 when he was working for novel.
August 29, 2005 at 10:19 am
Hi Christophe, interesting find… so either the page is legit or someone’s been stalking Eric for a loooooong time