Weewar.com? Advance Wars online!

June 6, 2007

Heard about Weewar through some of my feeds and got invited to their beta today! So many great ideas in there :) Best parts:

  • It’s turn based and it saves its state so you can play a long running game
  • You can play multiple games at the same time and have them saved in different states
  • You can play with up to 6 players
  • You can view a replay of the game afterwards to see what happened
  • Other people can watch games in action as observers

Here’s a screenshot of the game in action, but you can basically just show up to watch games live at http://weewar.com/ (click on the “view game” links in the Weewar live ticker)

Weewar.com

I’m not sure how many invites I have, but if you want one, drop me a comment!

23 Responses to “Weewar.com? Advance Wars online!”

  1. Andrew Says:

    If you haven’t off-loaded all your invites, can you hook me up?

    Thanks.

  2. strimble Says:

    I’ll try it, if you have some more invites. :)

  3. markjen Says:

    Ok, Andrew and Steph you guys got invites. Anyone else?

  4. brad Says:

    looks cool. would appreciate and invite if you have more. thanks.


  5. Mark, if you have any invites left I would sure appreciate one!! :]

  6. markjen Says:

    Done and done! Brad and Jordan, you should have weewar invites in your inbox :)

  7. Casper Says:

    Would love to try it if you have any invites left.

  8. tmarsh Says:

    Mark – any more left?

  9. manny Says:

    hi if anyone can send me a invite. I dieing to try this on my iPhone.
    thanks

  10. John Says:

    How do I send invites?

  11. Shax Says:

    Hi, any invites left? I’d be happy if anyone could send me one =)

  12. Rikk Carey Says:

    There are few of these around already
    For example: http://www.travian.com/

  13. Jason Kaiser Says:

    I would appreciate an invite if you still have some :)

  14. alex Says:

    late to the party but would still love an invite

  15. chuck Says:

    If you’ve got any invites left, I’d also like to jump on the band wagon. Looks fun!

  16. Pari Says:

    ditto for me- if you have an invite left, I’d love to get one!

  17. quazar Says:

    even Germany likes to play during office hours :P

    any invites for me left :o) ?

    Dankeschön und viele Grüße!

    Quazar

  18. Idris Says:

    Hey, can I get an invite please?


  19. in charge debt consolidation…

    ditto affluent Cecilia …


  20. bingo games in medina ohio…

    only jousts,shakably …

  21. Felipe Says:

    Shall you send an invitation for me?

    ;]

  22. Wolf Says:

    I didn’t even need an invite. It let me register an account and start playing right away.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

