99 zeroes but my job ain't one – hit me!

March 5, 2005

a microsoftie was inspired to write a remix of jay-z’s song “99 problems” in light of events that have happened to me. not all of the song is completely accurate, but i would say it’s definitely entertaining 🙂

6 Responses to “99 zeroes but my job ain't one – hit me!”

  1. Joe Says:

    Wow, that’s funny. It’s unfortunate that such an “open to the new wave of things” company dropped you for a little mistake. It’s guys like you that I want working for me on innovative technology. Its such a waste of a good programmer. Who knows, you’ll most likely show them- and more power to you when you do. You have all of my respect. – From your favorite fan over here in Operation Iraqi Freedom. Joe.

  2. Rockchild Says:

    Hi Jen!

    I just wants to let you know that I read bout you in an article on Yahoo News, and they even linked to you, so that’s why I’m here.

    http://news.yahoo.com/news?tmpl=story&u=/ap/20050307/ap_on_hi_te/fired_for_blogging_4

    Sorry bout you losing your job, but I hope you are doing ok now, are you?

    I was also in the news last year bout my two favorite clowns “Lenny and Benny” who had a fight, just hoped they kissed and made up, or maybe not.

    I hope you are having a nice weekend, and it’s nice to meet you!

  3. JohnnyV Says:

    Mark, found your blog thru CNN.com this morning. Congrats on making headlines across the globe!

    http://www.cnn.com/2005/TECH/internet/03/06/firedforblogging.ap/index.html


  4. I am sorry to hear about your misfortune. I also got canned when someone in my office posted an article from my blog. Silly things in corporate America, we want you to be talented and creative, just inside our guidelines, even on your own personal time.

    -Roadie
    http://www.roadancer.org

  5. Nilay Gandhi Says:

    Caught you off the Chicago Tribune. Tough luck about the job, but I do understand Google’s perspective and you probably signed an NDA that technically prevented you from publishing what you did. I hope it turns around for you.

    Cheers,
    http://750ml.blogspot.com

  6. Ram Says:

    Congrats on your new job at Plaxo Inc.

    Hope things turn for the better !!


Leave a Reply

