My favorite game has arrived on PSP!

April 19, 2005

Engadget reports that someone has hacked a version of Tetris that runs on the PSP. Sure, it’s a JavaScript version that runs inside the hacked browser found in Wipeout Pure, but that doesn’t mean it’s not kick arse.

Tetris is by far my favorite game of all time so this actually makes me want to buy one of these things.

Note that this came out of a PSP/DS hack challenge and no one submitted even one DS hack. What does this tell me? There’s no enthusiast community around the GameBoy DS; if I were working at Nintendo, I’d be pretty concerned right about now…

Update: Engadget also reports that Nintendo isn’t going to show their next generation console at E3 this year. If I were working at Nintendo, I’d be straight up crapping my pants right now.

No Responses Yet to “My favorite game has arrived on PSP!”


  1. If you love Tetris, tell me you have Lumines. Pure digital crack, it is. If you don’t have it for some reason, run – don’t walk! – to your nearest purveyor of electronic entertainment and get it.

    You can check out my impressions of it in recent audio and video podcast content at http://www.tinyscreenfuls.com.

    Cheers!

  2. ajma Says:

    Have you seen Lumines on the PSP? It’s a tetris-like game. Much prettier than javascript tetris.

    Engadget has something about people hacking the DS and getting a TI-85 emulated on it. That’s pretty cool. Only possible with the touch screen.
    I still think the PSP will be the device I get when I get aroudn to buying a portable gaming device.

  3. markjen Says:

    Andrew, I figured you’d just use one of your PDAs 😛

  4. psp Says:

    I was looking at the blog and thought I must leave a message to bring to your attention that I really enjoyed it and think it is an interesting read. Keep up the good work

  5. Tetris Says:

    if you are into Tetris you shall check out this online tetris website where you can play all kinda tetris games online 🙂


  6. I really like tetris, I waiste all of my time at work playing it.

  7. PSP Hacks Says:

    Tetris is pretty lame now..Haha


Leave a Reply

