Hello, Talk of the Nation

May 24, 2005

nprI was on NPR’s Talk of the Nation with Neal Conan today. Cool stuff, I’d never been in a studio for a radio broadcast before. Their webpage reports that I was “ired from Google” though. Is that the past-tense verb form of “ire”? 😛

Doesn’t look like they’ve posted the show up online yet, but I assume you’ll be able to hear it when it’s available at NPR’s archives.

UPDATE: Ah, they’ve posted today’s show in both Real and Windows Media formats here. I’m at the very beginning, but the rest of the show is pretty good too. They’ve got a director from Harvard and a representative from GM too.

No Responses Yet to “Hello, Talk of the Nation”

  1. Danny Howard Says:

    Heh. I was about to offer you my audio archives (I have some scripts which do the TiVo thing with the KQED Audio Stream) but then I remembered that I don’t archive ToTN, because I don’t much like that show.

    Congratulations, I hope it went well.

    -danny


  2. It must be fun to be famous for getting fired… 🙂

  3. Joe Burlas Says:

    ired… fired with out the f. It’s like Google with out the blog policy. Weird… haha

  4. Ron Says:

    “Dont tell me you got googled” HAHAHAA – 😐
    I don’t get it.

    It’s a nice interview though. Good job.

  5. markjen Says:

    I thought that statement was a little funny because it didn’t make sense exactly. AFAIK, “Googled” is a verb that means someone did a search on you. That doesn’t make sense for my situation since no one would’ve known to search for me, let alone “googled” me.

    I think what he was trying to say was that my blog was discovered?


Leave a Reply

