AdSense for Feeds? Rejected!

May 31, 2005

Since I’ve been up in Seattle this weekend, I had a backlog of 1000+ new entries on bloglines. While I was scanning, I saw that Adam was approved for the AdSense for Feeds beta. Meanwhile, here’s the response I got:

Hello Mark,

Thank you for your interest in AdSense for feeds.

Unfortunately, we’re unable to accept your application for the program at this time. Because AdSense for feeds is currently in beta, we’re unable to accept all applicants into the program. If we’re able to extend our service to you in the future, we’ll be sure to let you know.

For additional questions, we suggest you visit our AdSense Support site at https://www.google.com/support/adsense . If you’re unable to find an answer to your question on our site, please feel free to reply to this email.

Sincerely,

Geoffrey
The Google AdSense Team

I’m not going to claim that I’m surprised, given my history. But I was curious to see if they would remain objective in their beta selection process… I guess not. Oh well, no big deal.

Overture/Yahoo, come to my rescue! πŸ™‚

I also noticed that Russ has embedded a comments form in his RSS feed. Great idea IMO. Anyone write up a WP plug-in for that yet? Or am I going to have to hack my templates?

No Responses Yet to “AdSense for Feeds? Rejected!”


  1. Hey, I got rejected too with the same message too… I have a 100% record of not getting fired by Google, so perhaps it for some other reason?

  2. markjen Says:

    Hehe, I was half kidding about that part. I’m sure they rejected 1000s of applicants πŸ™‚

  3. rose Says:

    you should come visit seattle more. that way you’ll waste less of your life on blogs.

  4. Adam Says:

    Your blog was rejected because, as I’ve read from several sources online, Google’s only testing with MovableType and Blogger blogs to start with. I’m sure they’ll branch out into WP blogs and such later.

    So, alas, no conspiracy this time, Mark πŸ˜‰

  5. markjen Says:

    Aha! The mystery might be solved. Perhaps this is a good reason to move to MT…

  6. Adam Says:

    Uh, no :). Picking blog software based upon a (very modest and possibly transient) revenue source doesn’t seem all that bright πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

