Are my 15 minutes of fame over?

July 20, 2005

According to blogpulse they are! Here’s the graph of my BlogPulse blog rank; clearly you can see a decline over the past month.

popularity

No big deal; blogging isn’t my day job 🙂 The blogpulse tool is pretty cool though.

No Responses Yet to “Are my 15 minutes of fame over?”

  1. Jason Says:

    I think your 15 minutes of fame was over after the whole Google debacle, and now you’re just another semi-famous corporate blogger. Nothing wrong with that, and at least its a sustainable level of fame.

  2. David Yang Says:

    you need to write a book or atleast pose naked in the pages of FHM, that’s how you really know your 15 minutes are over!!

  3. Guy Says:

    I guess the drop-off is around the time of your “My testimony” and “you’ve become a christian” postings.

  4. Chris Says:

    The solution is obvious.

    You need to get fired again!

  5. markjen Says:

    Guy – that’s an interesting correlation. But maybe it’s becuase no one links to those types of postings; I’ve noticed that most other bloggers stick to specific topics so my testimony doesn’t really fit into any of their usual posting categories.

  6. Adam Says:

    > pose naked in the pages of FHM

    Oh my, please!!!!!!! As in, please let this not happen. I work right across from the guy, and don’t fancy losing my lunch of a long period of time. 😀

  7. Michael Says:

    Guess I need to drop a line again on webmasterworld.com to get a little spike into the curve again…

  8. Joe Burlas Says:

    I still love you and by love I mean, I still read your blog haha. Hope all is well mark and I will be continously reading your blog thanks to your review on bloglines!! Not to mention my head phones are on order but I have to wait for my buddies to forward them to my APO address.

  9. Danny Howard Says:

    Yes.

    FWIW, “plaxoed” has a ring of “I drank too much bleach” where “99zeroes” sounded like “what the heck is this guy on about?”

    And then there was the thing about coming out as a Christian, which may be a great way to spend your Sunday morning, but for the rest of us it nearly as exciting as admitting you speak English. Some of us began to wonder if your life had fully run out of bloggable content.

    Now the dramatic question: can you become famous again on your own merits? Maybe you can get in on one of those “my church is going to spend a week building houses in Mexico” junkets and post some decent pictures.

    Good luck!

    Love,
    -danny

  10. theocharis Says:

    Maybe it’s just the summer thing. Everything subsides during summer, at least in Europe 😛


  11. Thanks for the tip about the BlogPulse tool. It looks great!

  12. Carol Says:

    I’m sure the People article will have it spiking again! 🙂


  13. […] teadily climbing back up. It’s pretty much the exact opposite of what I posted about last time I checked Blogpulse. […]


  14. […] Oh, and by the way, yes, Mark, your 15 minutes of fame are clearly over… […]


Leave a Reply

