Now this is what I call a free trial!

December 14, 2005

I log into Xanga the other day to comment on Rose’s Xanga and what do I see? Check out this Xanga premium free trial they gave me:

xangafreetrial

Wow, 1509 days left in my free trial? Sounds like those AOL mailers you get, except instead of 1500 hours, you get 1500 days. That’s more than 4 years!

Why would anyone bother to upgrade to Xanga premium if they’re getting it for free for so long?

Or maybe they are just raising awareness that a premium subscription is available and if you’d like to support Xanga, you can go ahead and subscribe? Either way, it seems like an interesting way to market a service 🙂

P.S. I love the preview pane in w.bloggar. It’s totally sweet for checking my blog posts before I post them. I’m really liking blogging from the desktop 🙂

One Response to “Now this is what I call a free trial!”

  1. Jon Says:

    My free trial only lasted 21 days … No fair!


Leave a Reply

