Trying out w.bloggar

December 14, 2005

Earlier this week, I decided to try out a desktop blogging solution. I look around on the web and found that there are quite a number of solutions out there. A lot of people recommend using BlogJet, but seeing how it’s $39.95 and I’m your typical bargain hunter, I decided to check out the free options instead.

I stumbled upon w.bloggar in my search and I’m trying it now. So far, it looks pretty sweet. Easy setup and a simple interface. This will be my first post on this blog using w.bloggar… hope it works! 🙂

wbloggar

Cool geeky feature that I really like: HTML Syntax highlighting in the edit window!

Coolest feature overall: They have a spell checker. No more copy/pasting into Word to check spelling before I post 😀

4 Responses to “Trying out w.bloggar”

  1. sylvain Says:

    I prefer Qumana 🙂

  2. Chris Meller Says:

    Ooohhh, something to play with on company time while no one’s here because it’s icy outside!

    Spell check? Who checks their spelling anymore?! This is a blog entry, not a press release! 🙂

  3. Don Says:

    What the heck do you need a spell checker for when you have the Google Toolbar spell checker? I’m assuming it works in WP since it works great in MT and everywhere else.

  4. markjen Says:

    Good point Chris, except my spelling is exceptionally bad… once in a while it’s so bad that you can’t really figure out what word I’m trying to write :-O

    That’s a good tip Don, I guess I didn’t know that Google Toolbar had a spell checker since I don’t use it. I’ll have to check it out sometime 🙂


Leave a Reply

