Yay! Got my Panasonic Lumix FX9 today!

December 19, 2005

Last week, I finally got fed up with my old Canon S400 (sunny outdoor pictures turn out great but the low light performance and speed is severely lacking) and I decided to check out the Panasonic Lumix FX9 based on some reviews I read. I ordered it last Friday from Onecall using their Free 3-day Fedex option and I actually got it today! Now that’s some seriously speedy service šŸ˜€

I’ve only been able to play with it for a little bit so far, but I’m liking it a lot. I took some test shots around the office in regular indoor lighting conditions and they turn out pretty good. A little bit noisy, but at least it’s not totally blurry. It’s smaller than I expected too (although it is still larger than the diminutive Casio Exilims or the Pentax Optios).

Unfortunately, I ordered a 1GB SD card from Newegg which doesn’t arrive until tomorrow šŸ˜¦

I’m sure I’ll have photos over the holidays that I’ll be flickring up; I’ll post up more of a review after I’ve used the camera a bit.

4 Responses to “Yay! Got my Panasonic Lumix FX9 today!”

  1. liuhua Says:

    ooh nice! i have a lumix fx8 just a month ago. only difference is yours is 6MP while mine’s 5MP. do post some pictures taken with yours aights?

  2. markjen Says:

    Hi Liuhua, I definitely will as soon as I get some good sample shots! I’ll probably do a quick review of the camera as well after I’ve used it a bit more. Hope you’ve been enjoying that FX8 šŸ™‚

  3. roberto Says:

    great!!
    i thing i will buy it by the end of the year (eheheh… 3 days left!!) but it would be nice to know what you think about it now that you own it! šŸ™‚

  4. markjen Says:

    Hi Roberto – I’ve been using my camera a little bit over the holidays and I’ve been relatively impressed. The image stabilization is definitely not a cureall for camera shake, but it does a pretty good job. Overall, I’m satisfied with the camera so far šŸ™‚

    It’s much better than my old S400… but then again, that camera is almost 3 years old now…


Leave a Reply

