Tahoe for the weekend

January 30, 2006

This past weekend I went snowboarding with some friends (and friends of friends of friends) in Tahoe; it snowed all day Saturday, which made for great snowboarding on Sunday, and we had people of all skill levels so we were able to get into quazi-groups and explore the mountain pretty effectively. I also got to fully use the all wheel drive technology in my car, which was fun too – in a geeky sort of way.

We stayed at my co-worker Peter’s cabin, which was simply amazing. Thanks Peter!

Here’s a picture tour of our trip… here’s some great scenery from the top of Lookout Mountain at Northstar

Lake Tahoe 1.28.2006 108

And here’s the view at sunrise from the cabin

Lake Tahoe 1.28.2006 071

Check out that snowbank :O

Here’s me catching like 3 feet of air 😉

Lake Tahoe 1.28.2006 011

And finally; the aftermath of driving around Tahoe during snow removal

Lake Tahoe 1.28.2006 112

2 Responses to “Tahoe for the weekend”

  1. J Says:

    Mark, are you going to review the S4 for us? It’s my dream car and I’d love to hear your take on it since you’ve had it now for a few months. How did it do in the snow? Did you chain up?

  2. markjen Says:

    Hi J,

    The S4 handled great in the snow (and got some smiles and knowing nods from the CHPs doing chain control). Before I left, I got a set of Kumho Ecsta ASX tires (ultra high performance all season, M+S), which made for awesome snow driving. No chains necessary!

    When I find some time, I’ll post up an in-depth review of my experience with the S4, pictures and all 🙂


Leave a Reply

