YouTube on our Widget

February 1, 2006

We released our Widget a few days ago and YouTube has already picked it up and implemented it. Now when you go to invite your friends to YouTube, you can grab your contacts from Yahoo, Hotmail, GMail, Outlook, or Plaxo and fill in the invite form in seconds.

youtubewidget

Look mom, no more cutting and pasting! πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “YouTube on our Widget”

  1. Sylvain Says:

    Cool. We will share video and got them on our desktops πŸ™‚ …

  2. Sudar Says:

    Hi Mark,

    I have been trying to implement this widget in my site. In my site I am using only Http:// protocol.

    Whenever I am done selecting the contacts I want to add, I click “Next”, and I get the following security warning: “This page contains both secure and not secure items. Do you want to display the non-secure items?”

    Irrespective of whether I am clicking β€œyes” or “No”, the “Next” button continues to blink “Please wait” and nothing happens. (I eventually shut the window myself.)

    I have tried it in IE as well as Firefox.

    Can you confirm whether it is a bug or a problem with my code?

    Thanks

  3. markjen Says:

    Hi Sudar, yup this is an issue we are currently addressing; it should be fixed when we release the next version of our server. No problem with your code πŸ™‚ Thanks!

  4. Sudar Says:

    Thanks for the confirming it Mark, waiting for your next version… πŸ™‚

  5. Michael Says:

    Mark, I am searching for a widget that will automatically stream my video to my desktop. Do you know of one like this? Thanks

  6. markjen Says:

    Hi Michael, I’m not sure what you mean by automatically streaming video to your desktop… YouTube has a widget that can be hosted by other websites and you can then view the video in any browser.

    Are you hoping to view the videos outside of your browser for some reason?

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

