Use jajah to prank call people?

March 27, 2006

Not sure if this has already been discovered, but I was thinking this morning about how you can try Jajah out so easily and I realized that you could just connect two arbitrary numbers together. I just tried it on my co-workers Dassi and Janice (they were good sports about it 🙂 ) and it just works as expected.

I can’t think of too many pranks you could pull with this off the top of my head, but then again, I guess I’m not really the pranking type. Oh! I guess someone could write a modern romantic comedy called “You’ve Got Jajah!” about how a couple is set up through a VoIP service by a neutral 3rd party friend… but that would be lame… unless it had Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan… oh wait, maybe that’s still lame… 😛

I wonder, if one of my co-workers has Jajah set up on their number, can I pretend to be them and put their number in the “My Phone Number” box and thus charge their Jajah account when I want to call them?

UPDATE: Once you register for an account, your phone numbers are registered to that account; you can’t just put in anyone’s number and pretend to be them.

3 Responses to “Use jajah to prank call people?”

  1. Aaron Says:

    This was the first thing I thought of when my room mate showed me jaja (he learned about it from your blog). I suspect this could actually become a problem for jaja.
    -Aaron

  2. john Says:

    THE BEST JAJAH PRANK EVER IS: to enter in the numbers of one person who has a crush on the other, but is too scared to admit it. It gets em every time! lol Also, you can enter two people who really hate each other. With Jajah, there are endless posibilities.

  3. Dhiradj Says:

    wassup


Leave a Reply

