Come back Windows Live Mail! I neeeed you

March 28, 2006

Oops, looks like Windows Live Mail isn’t doing so well right now. For the past 15 minutes, I’ve realized how much I’ve grown to depend on it; I’ve got a ton of information in there – reciepts from e-tailers, random notes here and there I’ve sent to myself, evite invitations, archived files, mileage plan numbers, etc. I hope that they’re actually updating the service right now and when it comes back it’ll be better than ever! But realistically speaking, it’s probably just a normal service outage where a server blew up and they’re getting their backups online šŸ˜¦

hotmaildown

Speaking of cool new features, I wish they’d build these:

  • Flag for follow-up. This would be soooo crucial.
  • Better contact list. I’d love to get some more features in there, maybe even an API for us to sync with šŸ™‚
  • Saved searches, like Outlook’s Smart Folders
  • Conversation view. Make it like Outlook’s conversation view or like Gmail’s, it doesn’t matter

If they were only going to build one of these features, I’d vote for Flag for Follow-up. I’m sure a lot of Microsofties would agree!

Also, how do I get some invites for Windows Live Mail? People have been begging me for some šŸ˜€

2 Responses to “Come back Windows Live Mail! I neeeed you”

  1. Anthony Says:

    I too have been asking for the “Flag follow-up” feature like the one used in Outlook. Glad to see someone else appreciated this feature.

  2. Linsday Fox Says:

    We’re open to all discussions. But any meeting will have to be on the basis of withdrawing the First Job Contract. There have been five one-day public sector strikes in which millions of workers and students took part. An employers group has warned the protests are starting to hurt the economy. No Pasaran!


Leave a Reply

