Yay! I can play with Legos again!

October 13, 2006

For my birthday yesterday, Rose got me a Lego Mindstorms set πŸ™‚

Lego Mindstorms

For those who don’t know, Lego Mindstorms is a Lego set that has a module that hooks up to electronic servo motors and can be programmed from your computer. Basically, it’s programmable motorized Legos.

While I was growing up, I’d always played with Legos. I had multiple large plastic bins filled with various pieces from different Lego sets all mixed together. Recently, I’d noticed that Lego has been coming out with some new sets that seem to be targetting my demographic – the childhood Lego fanatic, now working professional with plenty of expendable income πŸ™‚

Browsing around Lego’s Mindstorms site a little bit, it looks like there’s tons of stuff you can do with the set and they’ve got some pretty active user forums too. Completely brilliant play on Lego’s part.

2 Responses to “Yay! I can play with Legos again!”

  1. Jason He Says:

    Hmm, it looks like I messed up a hyperlink tag in that last post… here’s what that comment should’ve looked like, you can delete the other one if you want:

    Woah, yesterday was my birthday too… seriously! And no, I didn’t just randomly stumble across your blog today; I’ve followed it ever since there was a link from a CNN.com article almost two years ago πŸ™‚

    Anyways, here’s something that’s actually somewhat related to your post — a stop-motion video done with legos:

    Oh, and by the way… happy birthday πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

