Politicians using the web

November 1, 2006

I opened up my e-mail this morning and promptly got a spam message from Chuck Poochigian’s Attorney General campaign. Not only did they probably buy my e-mail address from some less-than-desirable source, the e-mail is part of a smear campaign on the opponent. I don’t know if the claims in the article are true – and it doesn’t really matter to me. What matters is the fact that they decided to send me this message. (I will admit that their URL is hilarious though: pooch4ag πŸ˜€ )

spam from chuck poochigian

I guess in all reality, they probably don’t care how I’m going to vote. After all, I’m probably in the minority. I have to assume their target market is busy buying some v1agara and discovering some amazing diet pills πŸ˜›

I heard a session of Forum the other day with Mr. Poochigian talking about the issues he stands for but I don’t really remember what he said. So we can figure he probably had a 50/50 shot with me. Now there’s no way I’m going to vote for this guy. Who’s running his PR? They should be fired.

4 Responses to “Politicians using the web”

  1. Gina Lopez Says:

    Another reason not to vote for pachoogian? He is a complete buffoon bragging out his MySpace friends, but not even realizing they were mostly bands, fakes, and predators.


  2. there was a dude back at the university of michigan who would run for student government every year, and would run a program on his computers to spam the entire directory of students.

    every year he would win.

    the first time, i wrote him back, asking him to stop spamming me, and telling him that i wouldn’t vote for him because of it. he wrote me back the day after he won the election, saying “it doesn’t matter, the spam worked and i won”.

    oh well.

  3. markjen Says:

    Hi Adam, perhaps you should’ve written a program to spam everyone again and tell them not to vote for the guy. Spam engine flame war? πŸ˜€

  4. ohaucsnp Says:

    ohaucsnp…

    ohaucsnp…


Leave a Reply

