Yay, someone's listening at H&R Block

April 11, 2007

I got some great comments back from Rita and Sarah over at H&R Block on my previous post now. So, it looks like they are listening and they’re actually soliciting feedback too – hurray! That’s what I like to see from a company.

I’m not sure if I’ll be back to file my 2007 taxes using Tango at HRBlock.com next year, but at least the probability is now greater than 0 😀

So verdict on the product: not so good for 2006/2007, hopefully much improved for 2007/2008. Verdict on the team: excellent 🙂

I also just met a few people from their PR department here at a conference I’m speaking at (more on that in a later post). Looks like they’re already going in the right direction and really on the ball about learning more; I know a few other companies that might benefit from their example 😉

4 Responses to “Yay, someone's listening at H&R Block”


  1. […] and hopefully will have everything good to go by next year. Thanks for following up I’ve posted a follow up as […]

  2. Rita Says:

    Thanks for that, Mark.

  3. rose Says:

    what i want to know is, customer service aside, as a product manager, do you “applaud” them for going ahead and launching a product that has SERIOUS flaws (over here, we call them LAUNCH STOPPERS for a reason)?

  4. remo Says:

    haha…very nice remark rose…

    seems like mark was overwhelmed that they wrote to him :)) they may be oh so friendly but should stick to pr instead of writing serious applications.

    see my other comment on the original post on how it is still a piece of crap and slow. to hell with the entire h&r block family now. I’m going elsewhere where they would take us more seriously.


Leave a Reply

