I'm in a college textbook!

April 27, 2007

Pete’s sister was taking a business communications class and one day, he turned to me and said that I was in her textbook and they were talking about me in lecture. Nice! I wonder what they had to say 🙂

She’s visiting Pete this weekend and she brought the book along. It’s called Business Communication, Building Critical Skills, and it’s written by Kitty O. Locker (of Ohio State booooo :p ) and Stephen Kyo Kaczmarek.

P1090065P1090060
P1090062P1090056

It’s only a quick reference in the book, but I am curious to know when people are discussing my story in class. If you’re a professor or if you’re a student in a class about this stuff, let me know; I’m always happy to discuss these things 🙂

6 Responses to “I'm in a college textbook!”

  1. Joris Says:

    haha… nice Mark… I stumbled across your wikipedia entry the other day, I guess that makes you a celebrity 😉 … congratulations!

  2. Fays Says:

    Ahah, funny actually to see that you’re mentioned in books and actively discussed in classes.

    You’re gonna be cited from now on on web communications stuff. You’re there to be a reference. =)

  3. Jess Says:

    Hey Mark,
    Your also in my text book that i have to read for uni….
    “Ethics in Information Technology” by George Reynolds – we had to read a case study on you and your time at Google. Its funny how something so innocent can turn into something that has changed company blogging policies forever.
    See you,
    Jess
    Melbourne, Australia

  4. markjen Says:

    Hey Jess, thanks for the heads up! I wish I would get notified everytime I’m mentioned in a publication 🙂

  5. Marylynn Says:

    Thanks for interesting article

  6. Miche Says:

    Hi Mark,

    I too came across an article mentioning you. I am in a Bus. Com class and have to analyze two businesses that use blogging to communicate.

    The article I came across is this;

    http://www.businessweek.com/magazine/content/05_18/b3931001_mz001.htm

    You are a celebrity. Cool eh?

    Can you get me a job???

    Michelle


Leave a Reply

