Whoa, it's already been a year?

March 8, 2006

532638011

Looks like yesterday was my 1 year anniversary at Plaxo! Working at Plaxo is like entering a time warp; it feels like it was just yesterday that I started my job here, but then when I think back to all the stuff I’ve learned and all the projects I’ve worked on I think “wow, it’s only been a year?”

If nothing else, I’m learning a ton here at Plaxo. I learned a ton while working at IBM and Microsoft too – and even my short 2 weeks at Google – but I think each position yields itself to learning different things (not to mention that the methodology used to ship products varies quite a bit between the different companies).

I sense that I soon won’t be the youngest employee at Plaxo anymore either… we’ve got some college recruits in the pipeline and I’m sure at least one or two of them will be under 23. I’ve always been the youngest person wherever I’ve worked, so this will be fun – I won’t be the kid anymore (… well, maybe I’ll still be a kid hehe)

Ah, a year seems so long and so short at the same time… what have you been up to this past year? 😀

4 Responses to “Whoa, it's already been a year?”

  1. rose Says:

    hmmmm, the past year…what a good question. i think you working at plaxo has made me…ah, never mind.

  2. rose Says:

    happy 1 year. do you get a glass statue from plaxo?

  3. The Noon Says:

    Happy first year @ Plaxo 2 u! (belated, I’ve been immersed in the World Baseball Classic)

    This past year was my first writing a blog, my blogfather, Christian Crumlish is the only who really would care about that :).

  4. Rob Says:

    Thanks for the encouragement and advice. And congrats on a year at Plaxo!


Leave a comment